KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Foo Fighters Detail New Album Sonic Highways

It’s been reported that Foo Fighters recorded their next album in eight studios in eight different cities. Now, full details have been shared about the band’s follow up to 2011’s Wasting Light. It’s called Sonic Highways, out November 10. The album is available in nine different covers: one for each of the cities it was recorded in, plus one “forever” cover. Check out all the covers here.

Dave Grohl also directed a new HBO documentary series called “Foo Fighters: Sonic Highways”, which focuses both on the making of the album and the studios in Chicago, Austin, Nashville, Los Angeles, Seattle, New Orleans, Washington, DC, and New York where it was made. It premieres October 17.

See a trailer for the record and one for the series, after the tracklist.

Sonic Highways:
01 Something From Nothing
02 The Feast and the Famine
03 Congregation
04 What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
05 Outside
06 In the Clear
07 Subterranean
08 I Am a River