KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Shellac Announce New Album Dude Incredible

Shellac have announced Dude Incredible, their first album since 2007’s Excellent Italian Greyhound. It’s out September 16 on Touch and Go, and was recorded over the last few years at Steve Albini’s Electrical Audio studio in Chicago. The press release notes, “There is no comma in Dude Incredible; like Sir Duke or King Friday , for example.”

The press release also notes that the band won’t be doing any deliberate touring behind this one. “The band will continue to play shows or tour at the same sporadic and relaxed pace as always,” it says. “There is no correlation between shows and record releases .”

Dude Incredible:
01 Dude Incredible
02 Compliant
03 You Came in Me
04 Riding Bikes
05 All the Surveyors
06 The People’s Microphone
07 Gary
08 Mayor/Surveyor
09 Surveyor