KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!


In 2012, Beck returned for a hiatus with the sheet music-only album Song Reader – quite a an ambitious endeavor, but it’s safe to say we wanted a little bit of audible music to go with it. Well, Beck is finally releasing a musical version of the album and he’s being joined by some of today’s greatest talent. Check out this freakin’ tracklist, via The Future Heart:

1. Moses Sumney – Title of this Song
2. Fun – Please Leave A Light On When You Go
3. Tweedy – The Wolf is on the Hill
4. Norah Jones – Just Noise
5. Lord Huron – Last Night You Were A Dream
6. Bob Forrest – Saint Dude
7. Jack White – I’m Down
8. Beck – Heaven’s Ladder
9. Juanes – Don’t Act Like Your Heart Isn’t Hard
10. Laura Marling – Sorry
11. Jarvis Cocker – Eyes That Say “I Love You”
12. David Johansen – Rough On Rats
13. Jason Isbell – Now That Your Dollar Bills Have Sprouted Wings
14. The Last Polka – Marc Ribot
15. Eleanor Friedberger – Old Shanghai
16. Sparks – Why Did You Make Me Care?
17. Swamp Dogg – America, Here’s My Boy
18. Jack Black – We All Wear Cloaks
19. Loudon Wainwright III – Do We? We Do
20. Gabriel Kahane with Ymusic – Mutilation Rag

Jack Black and Jack White on the same album? Historical, but we’re eyeing Sparks and Swamp Dogg as the potential VIP’s of this effort. Watch Jarvis Cocker and Beck perform “Why Did You Make Me Care?” below: