KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Beastie Boys to release ‘Hot Sauce…’ album in May – audio

Beastie Boys have finally set a release date for their long-awaited new album ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2’.

The album, which will be the New York trio’s eighth full-length effort, will come out on May 3 in the US. A UK release date of May 2 would correspond to this. The cover art is pictured.

The trio have made a song from the new album, ‘Too Many Rappers’, available to hear online. The track features a guest vocal from Nas – scroll down and click below to hear it.

The album had been due to come out in 2009 but was delayed after rapper Adam Yauch underwent treatment for cancer. In January Yauch told fans that although he hadn’t got the all-clear, he was “hoping to be cancer free in the near future”.

The tracklisting of ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2’ is:

‘Tadlock’s Glasses’
‘B-Boys In The Cut’
‘Make Some Noise’
‘Nonstop Disco Powerpack’
‘Too Many Rappers’ (feat. Nas)’
‘Say It’
‘The Bill Harper Collection’
‘Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win’ feat. Santigold
‘Long Burn The Fire’
‘Funky Donkey’
‘Lee Majors Come Again’
‘Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament’
‘Pop Your Balloon’
‘Crazy Ass Shit’
‘Here’s a Little Something For Ya’