KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Alex Turner’s ‘Submarine’ soundtrack details confirmed

Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner has announced details of his forthcoming soundtrack record.

The singer has written soundtrack songs for Submarine, a Richard Ayoade-directed British film which was recently premiered at the Sundance Film Festival.

Turner will release a six-track EP featuring his songs from the film on March 14.

The songs featured are ‘Stuck On The Puzzle (Intro)’, ‘Hiding Tonight’, ‘Glass In The Park’, ‘It’s Hard To Get Around The Wind’, ‘Stuck On The Puzzle’ and ‘Piledriver Waltz’.

Submarine is based on the debut novel of the same name by Joe Dunthorne, and follows the story of a 15 year-old boy who is struggling to lose his virginity while struggling to keep his parents together. It hits UK cinemas on March 18.

Turner previously worked with Ayoade on Arctic Monkeys’ 2008 live music DVD At The Apollo. The IT Crowd actor also directed the music videos for the band’s ‘Fluorescent Adolescent’, ‘Crying Lightning’ and ‘Cornerstone’ singles.

Arctic Monkeys are currently finishing off their new album with producer James Ford in Los Angeles.