KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Norman Blake & Euros Childs’ band Jonny sign to Merge, give away 4-song EP

Norman Blake, of Teenage Fanclub, and Euros Childs, formerly of the band Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci, have formed a new group that are simply called Jonny. The band have signed to Merge Records who will release their self-titled debut album on February 1 digitally and April 12 physically.

The band have already released their first music video for the sugary sweet pop song “Candyfloss,” which you can watch below.

Merge is currently giving away a free 4-song EP of tracks that didn’t make the album which you can download as a zip file HERE. Check out the full album track list below.

Jonny track list:
1. Wich is Wich
2. Candyfloss
3. Waiting Around For You
4. Goldmine
5. You Was Me
6. Circling The Sun
7. English Lady
8. The Goodnight
9. Bread
10. Cave Dance
11. I Want To Be Around You
12. I’ll Make Her My Best Friend
13. Never Alone