KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Motörhead to Release New Album Through Magazine Publishing Deal

Heavy metal originators Motörhead are to release their 20th studio album ‘The World is Yours’ via an exclusive publishing deal with Classic Rock magazine next month.

Ahead of the official release date of 17 January, a special ‘Classic Rock Presents… Motörhead’ package will be published exclusively from 14 December. Fans will be able to buy The World Is Yours’ combined with a 132-page magazine for £14.99 ($24).

Simultaneously launching their own imprint, Motörhead Music — their first own label in a 35 year career — the 10 brand new tracks by legendary frontman Lemmy Kilmister, Philip Campbell and Mikkey Dee were recorded in Los Angeles and Wales in the spring.

The ‘fanpack’ which includes new interviews and an in-depth career overview follows closely a similar venture by Classic Rock for the release of Slash’s solo album earlier this year.

The deal with Classic Rock’s publishers Future saw the former Guns N’ Roses guitarist sell 30,000 copies of his eponymous debut through newsagents before its official release.

Launching Motörhead Music, the band delivered a suitably rock statement of intent ahead of the album’s release: “Motörhead have never just been the best rock ‘n’ roll band in the world. They’ve never just been the loudest. Or the hardest. Or the toughest. Or the bad-ass-est.”

“No … Motörhead are also a lifestyle. Motörhead are a mindset, a belief, a way to live your life, a way to both survive and beat a society that sometimes seems intent on trying to grind you down.”

The brash trio head out on a 35 year anniversary tour of the UK and Europe beginning at the Aberdeen AECC on 8 November.

The ‘The Wörld Is Yours’ tracklisting is:

‘Born To Lose’
‘I Know How To Die’
‘Get Back In Line’
‘Devil’s In My Head’
‘Rock ‘N’ Roll Music’
‘Waiting For The Snake’
‘Brotherhood Of Man’
‘I Know What You Need’
‘Bye Bye Bitch Bye Bye’