KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Mogwai- Burning (Movie Screening)

The film was directed by Vincent Moon and Nathanael Le Scouarnac (of La Blogotheque’s Take-Away Shows fame). These creative powerhouses in film and music have come together with Mogwai to produce something undeniably unique and mesmerizing, grabbing the audience from the first opening seconds and never letting go. A Mogwai gig is an experience of the senses, and Burning comes as close to the real thing as one could ever hope. Kingblind.com is proud to host a screening of this great film before it’s official release on August 24th. You can pre-order at the link listed on the bottom of this post. Enjoy the film!

The screening will start at 12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST/8:00 PM GMT Tuesday July 27th. 2010

The format will be an introduction of the film by Stuart from Mogwai and Vincent Moon the director followed by the screening and then ended with a question and answer session with audience members viewing via the web (see below)

pre-order link for the Mogwai Special Moves bundles.

UPDATE:
In celebration of Burning, Barry Burns of Mogwai was nice enough to submit a mixtape for us filled with some choice minimal wave tracks.

MOGWAI – INTERNATIONAL TAPES MIX
1. Flashing – Goblin
2. Game and Performance – Deux
3. Maniac – John Maus
4. Polaroid/Roman/Photo – Ruth
5. The Cornubia – Beak
6. Quick Canal (feat Laetitia Sadier) – Atlas Sound
7. Million Angels – Severed Heads
8. Film 2 – Grauzone
9. The Bird – Pavan
10. Growls Garden – Clark
11. Black Rice – Women
12. In a Manner of Speaking – Tuxedomoon
13. Beams – Tape
14. House on Highland Ave – The Gun Club
15. Friendly Fires – Section 25