KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Kingblind.com presents: Mogwai- Burning (Online Screening) Tues. July 27th 2010


Scotland’s post-rock powerhouse Mogwai is releasing their very first live film + album on August 24th, but before that we are happy to announce that on July 27th at12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST/8:00 PM GMT The film, will be shown right here on Kingblind.com, This film is absolutely stunning.. The format will be an introduction of the film by Stuart from the band and Vincent Moon the director followed by the screening and then ended with a question and answer session with audience members viewing via the web.

The film was directed by Vincent Moon and Nathanael Le Scouarnac (of La Blogotheque’s Take-Away Shows fame). These creative powerhouses in film and music have come together with Mogwai to produce something undeniably unique and mesmerizing, grabbing the audience from the first opening seconds and never letting go. A Mogwai gig is an experience of the senses, and Burning comes as close to the real thing as one could ever hope.

We look forward to seeing you on Tuesday July 27th July 27th at12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST/8:00 PM GMT