KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

The Dead Weather Debut New Record with Live Online Performance

The Dead Weather are going to premiere the new album Sea of Cowards by performing it live in its entirety! The band will perform the album front to back in the live room at the Third Man Records building in downtown Nashville, the same space in which they played their very first show in March 2009. This exclusive live performance will begin streaming at 3pm PST/6pm EST Monday, May 3rd on MySpace Music., as well as the band’s Myspace page.

Prior to Monday’s live performance streaming with MySpace, analog is going digital for the first time! Fans can tune into “Screaming Vinyl Live”, a 24 hour listening party for Sea of Cowards. Embeddable UStream players located on both Third Man Records and The Dead Weather websites will be playing the new album on vinyl via a live camera and audio stream, kicking off on Friday April 30th at 10am PST/1pm EST from locations in both Nashville and Los Angeles, and will feature surprise guest DJs.

The Dead Weather combines the furious talents of members Alison Mosshart (vocals/ guitar), Jack White (vocals/drums), Jack Lawrence (bass/drums) and Dean Fertita (guitar/organ). The follow up to last year’s #6 Billboard debut Horehound, Sea of Cowards is a robust and vigorous second act filled with primal, bone quaking rock rhythms and the same stellar urban blues and throbbing sleaze as its predecessor; but this time The Dead Weather push their sound even further, brilliantly building upon their raw chemistry to create the most vital sounding album you’ll hear all year.

Sea Of Cowards will be released on Third Man /Warner Bros. Records on May 11th 2010. The first single “Die By The Drop,” is an agitated brain worm of a duet between Mosshart and White; the song previously made its debut on MySpace Music on April 27th and is now available digitally and on vinyl. The track comes with a Floria Sigismondi directed video –available now on iTunes. Sea Of Cowards is available for pre-order from

Following a stunning Coachella debut the band have a floor shaking run of tour dates scheduled, including performances at the Bonnaroo and Glastonbury Festivals.

Track list for Sea Of Cowards:

01. Blue Blood Blues
02. Hustle and Cuss
03. The Difference Between Us
04. I’m Mad
05. Die By the Drop
06. I Can’t Hear You
07. Gasoline
08. No Horse
09. Looking at the Invisible Man
10. Jawbreaker
11. Old Mary

Video for the albums first single “Die by the Drop”