KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Sun Kil Moon Delivering ‘Promises’ In July

Mark Kozelek will release his fourth album as Sun Kil Moon, “Admiral Fell Promises,” on July 13 through his own Caldo Verde label. The 10-track album features 60 minutes of new music, including the title track, which has been part of Kozelek’s live sets since 2000.

Fans who pre-order through will receive a bonus four-track EP featuring covers of Stereolab’s “Tomorrow Is Already Here,” Casiotone For The Painfully Alone’s “Natural Light” and the Jackson 5’s “I’ll Be There,” plus an alternate version of “Admiral Fell Promises” track “Third and Seneca.”

In addition, the vinyl version of the new album will include two as-yet-unannounced bonus tracks.

“Admiral Fell Promises” is the follow-up to 2008’s “April,” which earned Kozelek his first Billboard 200 appearance at No. 127 and best sales week with 6,200 units. The album also debuted at No. 2 on Top Heatseekers and No. 15 on Top Independent Albums.

Kozelek will play solo on July 26 in Brooklyn, N.Y., and also has dates lined up at London’s Union Chapel on July 29 and the Sommerfesten festival in Giske, Norway on July 31.

Here is the track list for “Admiral Fell Promises”:(via billboard)

“Half Moon Bay”
“Sam Wong Hotel”
“Third and Seneca”
“You Are My Sun”
“Admiral Fell Promises”
“The Leaning Tree”
“Australian Winter”
“Church of the Pines”
“Bay of Skulls”