KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

New Album from Spoon!

The band’s seventh LP, Transference, is due out January 26 in North America via Merge and January 25 in Europe via Anti-.

The record features 11 songs produced by the band, including recent single “Got Nuffin”, not to mention tracks called “I Saw the Light” and “Out Go the Lights”. Lights, people, lights! And if you can’t wait that long to hear the newness, we’re sure Spoon will play at least a couple Transference tracks at their upcoming New Year’s Eve gig with Jay Reatard at Milwaukee’s Riverside Theater.

Peruse song titles at your leisure below:


01 Before Destruction
02 Is Love Forever?
03 The Mystery Zone
04 Who Makes Your Money
05 Written in Reverse
06 I Saw the Light
07 Trouble Comes Running
08 Goodnight Laura
09 Out Go the Lights
10 Got Nuffin
11 Nobody Gets Me But You