KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Spike Jonze & Friends Drop Free Mixtape, Feat. Arcade Fire, Jens Lekman, & More

Arcade Fire’s partially re-recorded version of “Wake Up” pulled on all of our heartstrings recently in the Where The Wild Things Are trailer, but the song isn’t actually in the film, you see, nor is it on Karen O and the Kids’ official soundtrack.

No worries, though, director Spike Jonze feels your pain: The trailer version of “Wake Up” and 19 other jams are available for free download as Sound Advice 23: We Love You So, a mixtape curated by Jonze and his blog contributors (Dallas Clayton, Graham Kolbeins, Molly Young, and Matt Rubin).

Click here or head on over to The World’s Best Ever to download the hour-long mixtape from Jonze & company, which features the following killer tracklist:

01 Lust For Life – Girls
02 Wake Up (WTWTA trailer version) – Arcade Fire
03 I Want a Dog – Pet Shop Boys
04 Hey There Stranger – Pamela Blue
05 The Wimp – Capybara
06 Animal Crackers (in Cellophane Boxes) – Gene Pitney
07 Yekermo Sew – Mulatu Astatke
08 Water To Wine – Saintseneca
09 Tong Poo – Yellow Magic Orchestra
10 Rumpus – Karen O and The Kids
11 Overnight Religion – Kurt Vile
12 Green Bean (Binki Shapiro) – Green Bean
13 No Time, No Hope – Times New Viking
14 Ode to an African Violet – Mort Garson
15 Como Pudiste Hacerme Esto A Mi – Alaska y Dinarama
16 Overmuch – The Long Lost
17 Turkey Sandwich – Mika Miko
18 Poet, Fool or Bum – Lee Hazlewood
19 Hultsfred ‘98 – Jens Lekman
20 Seigneur Apprends Moi – Hermas Zopoula
(via twentyfourbit)