KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

The Decemberists reveal new album details

The Decemberists have revealed details of their brand new album ‘The Hazards Of Love’, set to be released on March 24.

The 17-track album is the follow up to 2006’s ‘The Crane Wife’ and was produced by the band’s longtime collaborator Tucker Martine.

The band have also made new track ‘The Rake’s Song’ from the album available for free download at from today.

Lavender Diamond’s Becky Stark and My Brightest Diamond’s Shara Worden guest on the release while My Morning Jacket’s Jim James also helped out.

The tracklisting is:

‘The Hazards of Love 1 (The Prettiest Whistles Won’t Wrestle the Thistles Undone)’
‘A Bower Scene’
‘Won’t Want for Love (Margaret in the Taiga)’
‘The Hazards of Love 2 (Wager All)’
‘The Queen’s Approach’
‘Isn’t it a Lovely Night?’
‘The Wanting Comes in Waves / Repaid’
‘An Interlude‘
‘The Rake’s Song’
‘The Abduction of Margaret’
‘The Queen’s Rebuke / The Crossing’
‘Annan Water’
‘Margaret in Captivity’
‘The Hazards of Love 3 (Revenge!)’
‘The Wanting Comes in Waves (Reprise)’
‘The Hazards of Love 4 (The Drowned)’