KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Kings Of Leon have confirmed the tracklisting of their fourth album

‘Only By The Night’ is released on September 22, and features the following 11 songs:

‘Sex On Fire’
‘Use Somebody’
‘I Want You’
‘Be Somebody’
‘Cold Desert’

“We took some risks but you have to make a record you’re pleased with, you can’t worry about anybody else,” explained frontman Caleb Followill of the record which sees the band embracing a bigger sound, as showcased on track ‘Crawl’, which the band gave away as a free download with NME.COM last week.

The first single from the album will be ‘Sex On Fire’ – out September 15 (download from September 8) – though the singer admitted the unexpected title came about by accident.

“I just had this melody and I didn’t know what to say, and one day I just sang ‘this sex is on fire’ and I laughed and the other guys are like ‘what are you laughing at?’,” he recalled. “I thought it was terrible, but they were like ‘It’s good, it’s got a hook’. I was like ‘Fuck off!’ but I ended up writing it. There’s an element of sex that’s expected in our songs, so I tried to wrap it all up in one song.”