KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Morrissey Completes New Album, Preps Reissue

Morrissey is planning a September release for his ninth studio album, “Years of Refusal.” According to trusted fan site True to You, the album will be released by Polydor in the U.K. and an as-yet-undecided Universal label Stateside.

The 12-track “Refusal” was produced by Jerry Finn, who helmed Morrissey’s 2004 album “You are the Quarry.”

At some point before the album release, Sony BMG plans to reissue Morrissey’s 1995 album “Southpaw Grammar” with remastered audio, three previously unreleased tracks and new artwork.

There’s also new Morrissey music to be had in the form of “All You Need Is Me,” a single due June 2 in the U.K. The track ins one of several new songs that have cropped up in Morrissey’s live shows this year, including “Something Is Squeezing My Skull” and “That’s How People Grow Up.”

Two of the single’s B-sides, “Children in Pieces” and “My Dearest Love,” are collaborations with Oscar-winning composer Gustavo Santaolalla.