KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

New Calexico Album Details

The Tucson band has announced the details to their new album. It will be called “Carried to Dust” and will be released on September 9. The album features collaborations with Iron & Wine’s Sam Beam, Tortoise bassist Doug McCombs and Pieta Brown. This album will be the follow-up to their 2006 release “Garden Ruin”. The tracklisting is below and a cover by Calexico.

Carried to Dust Tracklisting:
01. Victor Jara’s Hands
02. Two Silver Trees
03. The News About William
04. Sarabande In Pencil Form
05. Writer’s Minor Holiday
06. Man Made Lake
07. Inspiracion
08. House of Valparaiso
09. Slowness
10. Bend to the Road
11. El Gatillo (Trigger Revisited)
12. Fractured Air (Tornado Watch)
13. Falling From Sleeves
14. Red Blooms
15. Contention City