KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Helio Sequence has new album, tours with Minus the Bear

With Sub Pop snatching up so many great acts lately, like Blitzen Trapper and No Age, there’s a danger that the legendary label’s lesser known acts might get lost in the shuffle. To try to keep that from happening for the great duo the Helio Sequence, we’re here to inform you about the band’s fourth full length. It’s entitled Keep Your Eyes Ahead, and is scheduled for a January 29 release.

The band plays New York City’s Mercury Lounge tonight (October 8) and Cambridge, Massachusetts’ Middle East tomorrow night (October 9) before hooking up with Minus the Bear for a massive fall tour.

Keep Your Eyes Ahead’s tracklist…

1. Lately
2. Can’t Say No
3. The Captive Mind
4. You Can Come to Me
5. Shed Your Love
6. Keep Your Eyes Ahead
7. Back to This
8. Broken Afternoon
9. Hallelujah
10. No Regrets