KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Dozens Of ‘Simpsons’ Songs Bundled For ‘Testify’

More than three-dozen original songs from the past nine seasons of “The Simpsons” have been bundled for the album “The Simpsons: Testify,” due Sept. 18 via Shout! Factory.

Several veteran acts are represented here, including singer/songwriters Jackson Browne and Shawn Colvin, former Talking Heads frontman David Byrne, the B-52’s and the Baha Men. Comedian Ricky Gervais and pop parodist “Weird” Al Yankovic also make appearances.

Among the highlights of the music voices by “Simpsons” characters are the “Yokel Chords” medley with Cletus the Slack-Jawed Yokel, “My Fair Laddy” with Groundskeeper Willie, “Welcome to Moe’s” with the Simpsons and Moe the Bartender and “The Very Reason That I Live” with Sideshow Bob.

The release of “Testify” will coincide with the season 19 premiere of “The Simpsons” on Fox. As previously reported, there are also a host of music-related releases pegged to “The Simpsons Movie,” which opens July 27.

Here is the track list for “The Simpsons: Testify”:

“The Simpsons Main Title Theme”
“The Very Reason That I Live” (featuring Kelsey Grammer)
“He’s the Man” (featuring Shawn Colvin)
“Stretch Dude and Clobber Girl”
“The Simpsons End Credits Theme” (performed By Los Lobos)
“Ode to Branson”
“Sold Separately”
“Island of Sirens”
“They’ll Never Stop the Simpsons”
“You’re a Bunch of Stuff”
“What Do I Think of the Pie?”
“Baby Stink Breath”
“Tastes Like Liberty”
“Homer & Marge” (featuring “Weird” Al Yankovic)
“Everybody Hates Ned Flanders” (medley) (featuring David Byrne)
“I Love To Walk”
“Marjorie” (featuring Jackson Browne)
“The President Wore Pearls” medley
“Glove Slap” (featuring the B-52’s)
“O Pruny Night”
“America (I Love This Country)”
“America Rules”
“Welcome to Moe’s”
“We Are the Jockeys”
“Song of Shelbyville”
“A Star Is Torn” medley
“Who Wants A Haircut?” (featuring Baha Men)
“My Fair Laddy” medley
“Springfield Blows”
“King of Cats” (Itchy & Scratchy medley)
“Lady” (featuring Ricky Gervais)
“You Make Me Laugh”
“Lady Riff” (featuring Ricky Gervais)
“Poppa, Can You Hear Me?”
“Yokel Chords” medley

Previously unaired bonus tracks:
“Hullaba Lula (featuring Kelsey Grammer)
“Song of the Wild Beasts”
“Dancing Workers’ Song”
“Oldies and Nudies”