KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

Hey! New Super Furry animals album in August

Hey Venus! is the name of the new Super Furry Animals album, slated for release August 28 via Rough Trade. It’s reportedly a bit of a concept album about the exploits of someone named Venus who moves from the countryside to a big city. It will be the follow-up to 2005’s Love Kraft. Not that band members have been slacking since then. No, besides being super and furry, the Animals keep quite busy. Gruff Rhys’ second solo album, Candylion, came out earlier this year, and he’ll tour behind it soon. Rhys is also still piecing together his Neon Neon side project with Boom Bip. And bass player Guto Pryce is one of many artists who have recently been tapped to curate a Trojan Records reggae compilation.

Read on after the jump for Hey Venus!‘ tracklist…

“The Gateway Song”
“Show Your Hand”
“The Gift”
“Neo Consumer”
“Into The Night”
“Baby Ate My Eight Ball”
“Carbon Dating”
“Battersea Odyssey”