KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!

The Hellacopters Announce Plans to Release “Best Of” Retrospective/New Video

The Hellacopters announced plans to release a 22-song retrospective that spans their storied twelve year career. Intended as an introduction to the band’s diverse discography, Air Raid Serenades will feature no new tracks. The band posted the following on their site:

“These days most Greatest Hits or Best of’s have one or two new songs on them so that the die hard fans have to buy them only because of that. This one is mainly released for the people that have none or only a few of our records.”

The disc is expected to be released on August 21st by Universal Music Sweden, and features a cover by frequent Hellacopters conspirator Dirty Donny. There has not yet been an announcement from The Hellacopter’s U.S. label, Liquor and Poker, about whether it will be released domestically.

Air Raid Serenades tracklist:

1. (Gotta Get Some Action) Now!

2. Ferrytale

3. Born Broke

4. Soulseller

5. You Are Nothing

6. Like No Other Man

7. Long Gone Losers

8. Move Right Out Of Here

9. The Devil Stole The Beat From The Lord

10. Venus In Force

11. Down Right Blue

12. Crimson Ballroom

13. Hopeless Case Of A Kid In Denial

14. Toys And Flavors

15. No Song Unheard

16. By The Grace Of God

17. Carry Me Home

18. It’s Good But It Just Ain’t Right

19. Turn The Wrong Key

20. Everything’s On T.V.

21. I’m In The Band

22. Bring It On Home

Additionally, the band has recently completed a video for “Bring It On Home”—a track off 2005’s Rock & Roll Is Dead—with Amir Chamdin whose work can be seen in their videos for “Hopeless Case of A Kid In Denial,” “No Song Unheard,” “By The Grace of God,” and “Everything’s On T.V.” Although the video won’t see airtime in the States, it will be available for download on the band’s site shortly. (via prefix)

Official Website for The Hellacopters