KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!


THE FLAMING LIPS are set to release a career-spanning DVD collection of 19 of the band’s videos on August 22.’VOID (Video Overview In Declaration)’ will include ’Mr. Ambulance Driver’ – the Grammy nominated promo taken from their eagerly awaited new album ’At War With The Mystics’, which is due for release in spring 2006. The song will also be heard on the soundtrack to the upcoming film ’Wedding Crashers’. Other videos set for inclusion on ’Void (Video Overview In Declaration)’ include ’Waiting For A Superman’ from 1999’s The Soft Bulletin’, ’Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots’ the title track from their 2002 album, the 1994 single ’She Don’t Use Jelly’, along with both US and UK versions of ’Do You Realize?’. The band’s own long-awaited feature film, ’Christmas On Mars’ is tentatively scheduled for a mid-2006 release.
The full tracklisting for ’Void (Video Overview In Declaration)’ is:
* ‘Mr. Ambulance Driver’
* ‘SpongeBob And Patrick Confront The Psychic Wall Of Energy’
* ‘Fight Test’
* ‘Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots’
* ‘Do You Realize?’ (UK Version)
* ‘Race For The Prize’
* ‘Waiting For A Superman’
* ‘This Here Giraffe’
* ‘When You Smile’
* ‘Bad Days’
* ‘Christmas At The Zoo’
* ‘Be My Head’
* ‘She Don’t Use Jelly’
* ‘Turn It On’
* ‘Frogs’
* ‘Talkin’ Bout The Smiling Deathporn Immortality Blues (Everyone Wants To Live Forever)’
* ‘Phoebe Battles The Pink Robots’
* ‘Are You A Hypnotist?’
* ‘Do You Realize?’ (US Version)