KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!


Tracks from the much-delayed new BECK album have leaked onto the Internet. The follow-up to 2002’s ‘Sea Change’ was originally due for release in October, but has been put back, with sometime March 21 or 28now being mooted as the release date. But 13 tracks have turned up online. Track titles include ‘Guero’, ‘Go It Alone’, ‘E-Pro’, ‘Brazilica’ and ‘Summer Girl’. The new tracks, produced by The Dust Brothers, revert back the ‘classic’ Beck sound of ‘Mellow Gold’ and ‘Odelay’ after the largely acoustic ‘Sea Change’. The star’s label has yet to comment on whether the leak will cause the release to come forward. Last year the release of labelmate Eminem’s ‘Encore’ LP was brought forward amid similar circumstances.