KINGBLIND: Music, Art & Entertainment Music News, Album & Concerts Reviews, MP3's, Music Videos, Art / Entertainment and much more!


SUPER FURRY ANIMALS are the latest artists to compile their ‘UNDER THE INFLUENCE’ compilation. Each of the band have picked three songs for the album, set for release on January 31. Tracks featured on the album include Joey Beltram’s ‘Energy Flash’, Dawn Penn’s ‘You Don’t Love Me (No No No)’ as well as songs by Beach Boys, Undertones, MC5 and Underworld.

The full tracklisting is:

* The Beach Boys – ‘Feel Flows’ (Bunf)

* Datblygu – ‘Casserole Efeillaid’ (Gruff)

* The Undertones – ‘My Perfect Cousin’ (Bunf)

* The MC5 – ‘Kick Out The Jams’ (Guto)

* Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci – ‘Christina’ (Gruff)

* Sly & The Family Stone – ‘Family Affair’ (Daf)

* Humanoid – ‘Stakker Humanoid’ (Cian)

* Underworld – ‘Rez’ (Daf)

* Bizet – ‘Pearl Fishers’ (Cian)

* ELO – ‘Telephone Line’ (Daf)

* Dennis Wilson and Rumbo – ‘Lady’ (Guto)

* Meic Stevens – ‘Ghost Town’ (Gruff)

* Dawn Penn – ‘You Don’t Love Me (No No No)’ (Guto)

* Joey Beltram – ‘Energy Flash’ (Cian)

* Hardfloor – ‘Acperience’ (Bunf)

Previous artists to make an ‘Under The Influence’ compilation include Morrissey, Ian Brown and Paul Weller. (via NME)